Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Dixie Plywood and Lumber CompanyESOP

DIXIE PLYWOOD AND LUMBER COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · SAVANNAH, GA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$427

Dixie Plywood and Lumber Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $230,365,200 across 386 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $427 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 151st-largest of 2,160 plans among Georgia employers on file, and the 210th of 4,246 in wholesale trade.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$230,365,200
Participants with balances386
Active participants320
Employer contributions$136,482
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$427
Average account balance$596,801
Benefits paid to participants$114,584
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$230.4M · 386 accts · $136K emplr
2023$207.8M · 359 accts · $105K emplr
2022$136.9M · 343 accts · $82K emplr
Employer contributions to the Dixie Plywood and Lumber Company plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$427
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$427 per active participant
2023$337 per active participant
2022$269 per active participant

Dixie Plywood and Lumber Company's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Georgia
US Lbm, LLC GA$620.4M · 0.19%
Hd Supply GA$556.3M · 0.14%
U.S. Lumber Group LLC GA$214.0M · 0.26%
Bluelinx Corporation GA$211.5M · 0.10%
Colonial Group, Inc. GA$194.6M · 0.13%
Kahn Ventures, Inc. GA$146.5M · 0.21%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 841976321 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.