Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Control Installations of Iowa, Inc.ESOP

CI3 EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · DES MOINES, IA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,500

Control Installations of Iowa, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $35,837,422 across 165 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,500 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 257th-largest of 878 plans among Iowa employers on file, and the 3,609th of 11,654 in professional & technical services.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$35,837,422
Participants with balances165
Active participants114
Employer contributions$512,956
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$4,500
Average account balance$217,196
Benefits paid to participants$2,338,712
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorMHCS P.C.
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$35.8M · 165 accts · $513K emplr
2023$29.3M · 156 accts · $1.4M emplr
Employer contributions to the Control Installations of Iowa, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,500
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$4,500 per active participant
2023$13,279 per active participant

Control Installations of Iowa, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Iowa
Quality Consulting, Inc. IA$49.0M · 0.30%
Lightedge Solutions, LLC IA$41.9M · 0.08%
Opn Architects, Inc. IA$40.4M · 0.36%
Whitfield & Eddy P.L.C. IA$32.5M · 0.12%
McClure Engineering Co. IA$30.8M · 0.39%
Amvc Employee Services, LLC IA$27.9M · 0.32%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 421201473 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.