Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Cincinnati Nature Center403(b)

CINCINNATI NATURE CENTER 403(B) PLAN · MILFORD, OH · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.08%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Cincinnati Nature Center reported $6,870 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.08% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $2,073 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Ohio (2,088th of 3,295), and 1,765th of 3,341 in other services. In 2024, employees put in $1.55 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 59 to 79 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$8,936,280
Participants with balances153
Active participants79
Employer contributions$163,755
Employee contributions$253,311
Employer contribution per active participant$2,073
Average account balance$58,407
Benefits paid to participants$305,617
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$8.9M · 153 accts · $164K emplr
2023$7.9M · 137 accts · $154K emplr
2022$6.5M · 123 accts · $141K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$5,678
Audit (IQPA)$1,192
Total administrative$6,870
Employer contributions to the Cincinnati Nature Center plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,073
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$2,073 per active participant
2023$2,193 per active participant
2022$2,396 per active participant

Cincinnati Nature Center's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Administrative cost history3
2024$6,870 · 0.08%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansOther Services · Ohio
Freestore Foodbank Inc. OH$8.9M · 0.99%
Rocking Horse Center OH$8.6M · 0.39%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 316057978 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.