Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Century Bank and Trust401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

CENTURY BANK AND TRUST EMPLOYEES STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUST · COLDWATER, MI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$9,944

Century Bank and Trust's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $15,753,046 across 126 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,944 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 1,217th-largest of 2,619 plans among Michigan employers on file, and 3,430th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, the employer put in $1.87 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$15,753,046
Participants with balances126
Active participants82
Employer contributions$815,396
Employee contributions$434,948
Employer contribution per active participant$9,944
Average account balance$125,024
Benefits paid to participants$1,081,000
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorBRINK, KEY & CHLUDZINSKI, P.C.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$15.8M · 126 accts · $815K emplr
2023$13.3M · 125 accts · $562K emplr
2022$11.2M · 130 accts · $346K emplr
The Century Bank and Trust 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$9,944
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$9,944 per active participant
2023$6,857 per active participant
2022$3,800 per active participant

Century Bank and Trust's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Michigan
Mortgage 1 Inc. MI$18.9M · 0.44%
Highpoint Community Bank MI$18.7M · 0.41%
Range Bank, N.A. MI$16.3M · 0.14%
Conifer Holdings, Inc. MI$15.6M · 0.47%
Tlc Community Credit Union MI$15.5M · 0.24%
J.M. Wilson Corporation MI$15.4M · 0.52%
Thumb Bank and Trust MI$14.1M · 0.00%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 382307163 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.