Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Capstone Health Services Foundation403(b)

CAPSTONE HEALTH SERVICES FOUNDATION 403(B) DC PLAN · TUSCALOOSA, AL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$8,193

Capstone Health Services Foundation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $23,381,283 across 195 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,193 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is the 276th-largest of 902 plans among Alabama employers on file, and the 925th of 3,341 in other services. In 2024, the employer put in $4.24 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$23,381,283
Participants with balances195
Active participants131
Employer contributions$1,073,223
Employee contributions$253,150
Employer contribution per active participant$8,193
Average account balance$119,904
Benefits paid to participants$671,723
Plan auditDisclaimer of opinion
AuditorKASSOUF & COMPANY, INC.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$23.4M · 195 accts · $1.1M emplr
2023$19.9M · 190 accts · $1.1M emplr
2022$16.5M · 203 accts · $1.0M emplr
Employer contributions to the Capstone Health Services Foundation plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,193
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$8,193 per active participant
2023$9,172 per active participant
2022$8,003 per active participant

Capstone Health Services Foundation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansOther Services · Alabama
Deshazo, LLC AL$29.5M · 0.36%
Jhcc Holdings LLC AL$21.5M · 0.79%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 630810661 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.