Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Brunswick School403(b)

BRUNSWICK SCHOOL DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RETIREMENT PLAN · GREENWICH, CT · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$9,620

Brunswick School's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $117,160,656 across 501 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,620 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 170th-largest of 1,106 plans among Connecticut employers on file, and the 463rd of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, the employer put in $2.07 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 238 to 276 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$117,160,656
Participants with balances501
Active participants276
Employer contributions$2,655,186
Employee contributions$1,281,609
Employer contribution per active participant$9,620
Average account balance$233,854
Benefits paid to participants$5,472,242
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$117.2M · 501 accts · $2.7M emplr
2023$105.7M · 469 accts · $2.4M emplr
2022$92.9M · 462 accts · $2.4M emplr
Employer contributions to the Brunswick School plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$9,620
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$9,620 per active participant
2023$9,456 per active participant
2022$9,963 per active participant

Brunswick School's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · Connecticut
University of Saint Joseph CT$136.4M · 0.19%
Greenwich Academy, Inc. CT$134.8M · 0.04%
Loomis Chaffee School CT$126.4M · 0.02%
The Taft School CT$120.9M · 0.09%
Aifs, Inc. CT$106.9M · 0.11%
Achievement First, Inc. CT$98.8M · 0.58%
Hopkins School CT$90.7M · 0.02%
Kent School Corporation CT$74.7M · 0.24%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 060646562 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.