Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Best Option Healthcare Pr, Inc.Profit-sharing plan

BEST OPTION HEALTHCARE PUERTO RICO, INC. RETIREMENT PLAN · SAN JUAN, PR · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$842

Best Option Healthcare Pr, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $8,221,735 across 154 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $842 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 137th-largest of 323 plans among PR employers on file, and 6,359th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $3.02 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$8,221,735
Participants with balances154
Active participants165
Employer contributions$138,901
Employee contributions$419,566
Employer contribution per active participant$842
Average account balance$53,388
Benefits paid to participants$174,283
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorHLB PUERTO RICO LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$8.2M · 154 accts · $139K emplr
2023$6.9M · 147 accts · $134K emplr
2022$5.5M · 130 accts · $93K emplr
Employer contributions to the Best Option Healthcare Pr, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$842
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$842 per active participant
2023$814 per active participant
2022$579 per active participant

Best Option Healthcare Pr, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
BPPR - POPULAR FIDUCIARY SERVICES · Trustee$6,435

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · PR
Abarca Health Fl LLC PR$8.7M · 0.90%
Hospital Damas, Inc. PR$7.9M · 1.48%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 660499131 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.