Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bessemer Trust Company401(k)

BESSEMER TRUST COMPANY 401K AND PROFIT SHARING PLAN · WOODBRIDGE, NJ · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.00%

Peer grade: A · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Bessemer Trust Company reported $29,730 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.00% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $27,974 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 89th-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and the 227th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, the employer put in $2.21 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 1,142 to 1,272 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$764,140,900
Participants with balances1,544
Active participants1,272
Employer contributions$35,582,900
Employee contributions$16,086,862
Employer contribution per active participant$27,974
Average account balance$494,910
Benefits paid to participants$33,651,252
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$764.1M · 1,544 accts · $35.6M emplr
2023$636.2M · 1,506 accts · $30.3M emplr
2022$525.3M · 1,473 accts · $26.5M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$29,730
Total administrative$29,730
The Bessemer Trust Company 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$27,974
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$27,974 per active participant
2023$25,166 per active participant
2022$23,182 per active participant

Bessemer Trust Company's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processing$29,730

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$29,730 · 0.00%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · New Jersey
Pbf Holding Company LLC NJ$1.2B · 0.03%
Valley National Bank NJ$662.6M · 0.06%
U.S. Fire Insurance Co. NJ$590.7M · 0.06%
Lord, Abbett & Co. LLC NJ$554.1M · 0.03%
Everest Reinsurance Company NJ$553.0M · 0.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 220770670 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.