Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bastrop Bancshares, Inc.401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

BASTROP BANCSHARES, INC. ESOP WITH 401(K) PROVISIONS · BASTROP, TX · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$2,526

Bastrop Bancshares, Inc.'s 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $35,472,466 across 172 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,526 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,620 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 1,360th-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 2,150th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2025, employees put in $1.79 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 120 to 145 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$35,472,466
Participants with balances172
Active participants145
Employer contributions$366,294
Employee contributions$656,395
Employer contribution per active participant$2,526
Average account balance$206,235
Benefits paid to participants$3,784,600
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorJAYNES, REITMEIER, BOYD & THERRELL,
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$35.5M · 172 accts · $366K emplr
2024$29.7M · 175 accts · $431K emplr
2023$27.0M · 188 accts · $439K emplr
2022$32.3M · 174 accts · $377K emplr
The Bastrop Bancshares, Inc. 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$2,526
Median for plans this size$2,666
2025$2,526 per active participant
2024$3,535 per active participant
2023$3,070 per active participant
2022$3,140 per active participant

Bastrop Bancshares, Inc.'s 2025 employer contribution ran below the $2,666 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Texas
Legend Bank TX$37.2M · 0.37%
Rally Credit Union TX$36.9M · 0.12%
Amoco Federal Credit Union TX$35.1M · 0.28%
Firstperryton Bancorp, Inc. TX$34.7M · 0.26%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 742800901 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.