Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Auxiliary Services, State University College at Oswego, Inc.403(b)

AUXILIARY SERVICES DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RETIREMENT PLAN · OSWEGO, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,893

Auxiliary Services, State University College at Oswego, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $11,209,222 across 114 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,893 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in New York (3,448th of 5,648), and 2,013th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, the employer put in $3.79 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has shrunk from 64 to 56 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$11,209,222
Participants with balances114
Active participants56
Employer contributions$274,014
Employee contributions$72,338
Employer contribution per active participant$4,893
Average account balance$98,327
Benefits paid to participants$701,271
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDERMODY BURKE & BROWN LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$11.2M · 114 accts · $274K emplr
2023$10.3M · 113 accts · $260K emplr
2022$9.2M · 104 accts · $257K emplr
Employer contributions to the Auxiliary Services, State University College at Oswego, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,893
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$4,893 per active participant
2023$5,644 per active participant
2022$4,023 per active participant

Auxiliary Services, State University College at Oswego, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · New York
Nardin Academy NY$11.8M · 0.01%
Trocaire College NY$11.4M · 0.09%
Teaching Matters Inc NY$11.3M · 0.02%
The Park School of Buffalo NY$11.2M · 0.00%
Maria College NY$11.1M
Outward Bound Inc NY$10.9M · 0.00%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 150546396 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.