Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

American Amicable Life Insurance401(k)

AMERICAN-AMICABLE LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY RETIREMENT AND SAVINGS PLAN · WACO, TX · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.34%

Peer grade: C · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

American Amicable Life Insurance reported $86,231 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.34% of average plan assets, above the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $1,286 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 1,669th-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and 2,584th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $2.86 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 240 to 271 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$26,900,485
Participants with balances270
Active participants271
Employer contributions$348,446
Employee contributions$994,818
Employer contribution per active participant$1,286
Average account balance$99,631
Benefits paid to participants$2,487,219
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$26.9M · 270 accts · $348K emplr
2023$24.3M · 244 accts · $751K emplr
2022$19.8M · 245 accts · $651K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$9,362
Investment management$56,244
Total administrative$86,231
The American Amicable Life Insurance 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,286
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,286 per active participant
2023$3,077 per active participant
2022$2,713 per active participant

American Amicable Life Insurance's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20245
NFP RETIREMENT INC · Investment advisory (plan) · Consulting$43,000
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Investment advisory (plan) · Loan processing$38,450
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$3,087
EMPOWER ADVISORY GROUP, LLC · Investment management$7

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$86,231 · 0.34%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Texas
Texas Gulf Bancshares, Inc. TX$27.9M · 0.38%
Fivepoint Credit Union TX$27.5M · 0.12%
Hometrust Mortgage Company TX$26.6M · 0.02%
Weststar Bank TX$26.5M · 0.18%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 742179909 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.