Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Altrust Financial Services, Inc.ESOP

ALTRUST FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · CULLMAN, AL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,072

Altrust Financial Services, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $39,783,495 across 373 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,072 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 184th-largest of 902 plans among Alabama employers on file, and the 1,970th of 4,798 in finance & insurance.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$39,783,495
Participants with balances373
Active participants285
Employer contributions$590,628
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$2,072
Average account balance$106,658
Benefits paid to participants$2,675,427
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$39.8M · 373 accts · $591K emplr
2023$33.6M · 369 accts · $560K emplr
2022$29.8M · 382 accts · $516K emplr
Employer contributions to the Altrust Financial Services, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,072
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$2,072 per active participant
2023$2,008 per active participant
2022$1,904 per active participant

Altrust Financial Services, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
ALTRUST FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
ALTRUST FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Alabama
Bank Independent AL$45.9M · 0.46%
Troy Bank & Trust Company AL$42.8M · 0.02%
Cb&S Bank AL$41.8M · 0.22%
Discovery Life Sciences AL$39.6M · 0.26%
Bryant Bank AL$38.1M · 0.11%
Alabama Credit Union AL$36.1M · 0.04%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 630923450 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.