Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Air Line Pilots Association International401(k)

AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION, INTERNATIONAL DEFERRED SAVINGS PLAN BARGAINING PROFESSIONAL ADMIN EMP. · MCLEAN, VA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$17,378

Air Line Pilots Association International's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $138,299,659 across 278 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $17,378 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is the 208th-largest of 2,266 plans among Virginia employers on file, and the 133rd of 3,341 in other services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.21 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$138,299,659
Participants with balances278
Active participants224
Employer contributions$3,892,636
Employee contributions$3,228,741
Employer contribution per active participant$17,378
Average account balance$497,481
Benefits paid to participants$9,517,612
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWITHUMSMITH&BROWN
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$138.3M · 278 accts · $3.9M emplr
2023$118.9M · 261 accts · $4.0M emplr
2022$101.6M · 253 accts · $4.0M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$27,042
Total administrative-$40,179
The Air Line Pilots Association International 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$17,378
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$17,378 per active participant
2023$17,988 per active participant
2022$17,992 per active participant

Air Line Pilots Association International's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$27,042

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$3,312 · 0.00%
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansOther Services · Virginia
Noblis, Inc. VA$533.2M · 0.05%
Ecs Federal, LLC VA$368.6M · 0.09%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 360710830 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.