Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

21ST Century Equipment, LLC401(k)

21ST CENTURY EQUIPMENT, LLC 401(K) PLAN · SCOTTSBLUFF, NE · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.02%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

21ST Century Equipment, LLC reported $8,101 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.02% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $2,790 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is the 147th-largest of 565 plans among Nebraska employers on file, and the 743rd of 5,215 in retail trade. In 2024, employees put in $1.94 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 359 to 647 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$42,622,110
Participants with balances707
Active participants647
Employer contributions$1,805,137
Employee contributions$3,497,412
Employer contribution per active participant$2,790
Average account balance$60,286
Benefits paid to participants$8,214,393
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$42.6M · 707 accts · $1.8M emplr
2023$39.8M · 626 accts · $1.4M emplr
2022$31.5M · 446 accts · $1.1M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Audit (IQPA)$17,600
Total administrative$8,101
The 21ST Century Equipment, LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,790
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$2,790 per active participant
2023$2,747 per active participant
2022$3,030 per active participant

21ST Century Equipment, LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20242
KCOE ISOM, LLP · Accounting / audit$17,600
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$8,101 · 0.02%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansRetail Trade · Nebraska
Ho-Chunk, Inc. NE$81.9M · 0.46%
B&R Stores, Inc. NE$74.6M · 0.23%
Baxter Shared Services, LLC NE$61.4M · 0.27%
Speedway Motors, Inc. NE$36.7M · 0.11%
Sapp Bros., Inc. NE$30.5M · 0.47%
Eakes, Inc. NE$25.2M · 0.33%
Millard Lumber Inc. NE$21.3M · 0.47%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 320218771 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.