Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Zs Associates, Inc.401(k)

ZS ASSOCIATES, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · EVANSTON, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,140

Zs Associates, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $658,539,326 across 4,274 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,140 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 125th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 269th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $4.03 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$658,539,326
Participants with balances4,274
Active participants2,902
Employer contributions$12,014,397
Employee contributions$48,367,178
Employer contribution per active participant$4,140
Average account balance$154,080
Benefits paid to participants$35,010,364
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDONOVAN CPAS
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$658.5M · 4,274 accts · $12.0M emplr
2023$528.2M · 4,335 accts · $13.1M emplr
2022$404.5M · 4,346 accts · $10.9M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$50,000
Audit (IQPA)$24,300
Total administrative-$321,153
The Zs Associates, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,140
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$4,140 per active participant
2023$4,367 per active participant
2022$3,439 per active participant

Zs Associates, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
UBS FINANCIAL SERVIC · Investment advisory (plan)$50,000
DONOVAN CPAS · Accounting / audit$24,300
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Illinois
Fermi Research Alliance, LLC IL$796.0M · 0.01%
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP IL$793.3M · 0.04%
West Monroe Partners, Inc. IL$742.0M · 0.11%
A. T. Kearney, Inc. IL$698.2M · 0.00%
Jenner & Block LLP IL$624.1M · 0.02%
Vedder Price, P.C. IL$520.5M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 363249852 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.