Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Wood-Mizer Holdings, IncESOP

WOOD-MIZER HOLDINGS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · INDIANAPOLIS, IN · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$11,687

Wood-Mizer Holdings, Inc's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $111,254,410 across 728 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $11,687 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,317 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 134th-largest of 1,562 plans among Indiana employers on file, and the 1,764th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$111,254,410
Participants with balances728
Active participants478
Employer contributions$5,586,534
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$11,687
Average account balance$152,822
Benefits paid to participants$8,513,387
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorPILE CPA'S
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$104.5M · 714 accts · $5.2M emplr
2023$111.3M · 728 accts · $5.6M emplr
2022$111.0M · 745 accts · $4.5M emplr
Employer contributions to the Wood-Mizer Holdings, Inc plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$11,687
Median for plans this size$3,659
2024$12,458 per active participant
2023$11,687 per active participant
2022$8,815 per active participant

Wood-Mizer Holdings, Inc's 2023 employer contribution ran above the $3,659 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
WOOD-MIZER PRODUCTS, INC. 401K PLAN401(k)
WOOD-MIZER HOLDINGS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Indiana
Hitachi Astemo Indiana, Inc. IN$120.5M · 0.22%
Dwyer Instruments, Inc. IN$117.6M · 0.24%
Ofs Brands Holdings, Inc. IN$112.8M · 0.31%
Weg Electric Corp. IN$109.6M · 0.21%
Perfection Bakeries, Inc. IN$106.2M · 0.23%
Aurorium Holdings LLC IN$97.6M · 0.14%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 351295069 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.