Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Western Water Works Supply CompanyESOP

WESTERN WATER WORKS SUPPLY COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · CHINO HILLS, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$9,214

Western Water Works Supply Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $72,815,055 across 121 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,214 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 1,290th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 567th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. active participation has grown from 99 to 121 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$72,815,055
Participants with balances121
Active participants121
Employer contributions$1,114,852
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$9,214
Average account balance$601,777
Benefits paid to participants$153,597
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRP&B, INC. APAC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$72.8M · 121 accts · $1.1M emplr
2023$41.7M · 71 accts · $986K emplr
2022$40.5M · 133 accts · $993K emplr
Employer contributions to the Western Water Works Supply Company plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$9,214
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$9,214 per active participant
2023$11,598 per active participant
2022$10,029 per active participant

Western Water Works Supply Company's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansWholesale Trade · California
Nihon Kohden America, Inc CA$78.5M · 0.23%
Rippling CA$76.6M · 0.11%
Keeco, LLC CA$76.3M · 0.33%
Dpi Specialty Foods, Inc. CA$74.2M · 0.15%
Pioneer North America, Inc. CA$71.5M · 0.05%
Boardriders, Inc. CA$70.7M · 0.29%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 951459073 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.