Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Vulcan LLC401(k)

PGA COMPANIES 401(K) PLAN · SEATTLE, WA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,269

Vulcan LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $209,503,335 across 836 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,269 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other management of companies employers. By assets it is the 103rd-largest of 1,714 plans among Washington employers on file, and the 140th of 786 in management of companies. In 2024, employees put in $2.87 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 243 to 1,015 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$209,503,335
Participants with balances836
Active participants1,015
Employer contributions$1,287,833
Employee contributions$3,701,629
Employer contribution per active participant$1,269
Average account balance$250,602
Benefits paid to participants$21,588,349
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCLARK NUBER
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$209.5M · 836 accts · $1.3M emplr
2023$192.8M · 875 accts · $1.6M emplr
2022$165.4M · 928 accts · $1.9M emplr
The Vulcan LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,269
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$1,269 per active participant
2023$7,559 per active participant
2022$7,708 per active participant

Vulcan LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManagement of Companies · Washington
Saltchuk Resources, Inc. WA$669.8M · 0.08%
Lynden Incorporated WA$435.4M · 0.06%
Baker Boyer Bancorp WA$91.6M · 0.09%
Simpson Door Company WA$85.5M · 0.08%
Innventures Ivi LP WA$14.4M · 1.22%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 911505262 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.