Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Security State CorporationESOP

SECURITY STATE CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · CENTRALIA, WA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,477

Security State Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $24,753,748 across 137 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,477 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other management of companies employers. By assets it is the 603rd-largest of 1,714 plans among Washington employers on file, and 399th of 786 in management of companies. active participation has grown from 76 to 88 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$24,753,748
Participants with balances137
Active participants88
Employer contributions$130,000
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,477
Average account balance$180,684
Benefits paid to participants$243,266
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$24.8M · 137 accts · $130K emplr
2023$13.9M · 133 accts · $260K emplr
2022$10.8M · 133 accts · $260K emplr
Employer contributions to the Security State Corporation plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,477
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,477 per active participant
2023$3,095 per active participant
2022$3,421 per active participant

Security State Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
SECURITY STATE BANK RETIREMENT AND 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN AND TRUST401(k)
SECURITY STATE CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Similar plansManagement of Companies · Washington
Lynden Incorporated WA$435.4M · 0.06%
Vulcan LLC WA$209.5M
Baker Boyer Bancorp WA$91.6M · 0.09%
Simpson Door Company WA$85.5M · 0.08%
Innventures Ivi LP WA$14.4M · 1.22%
Econet, Inc. WA$12.8M · 0.06%
Skinner Corporation WA$9.0M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 912011590 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.