Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Valley Forge Educational Services403(b)

VALLEY FORGE EDUCATIONAL SERVICES TIAA-CREF SECTION 403 B DC RETIREMENT PLAN · MALVERN, PA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,649

Valley Forge Educational Services's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $21,948,422 across 405 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,649 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 1,459th-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 1,532nd of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, the employer put in $4.50 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 199 to 241 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$21,948,422
Participants with balances405
Active participants241
Employer contributions$879,481
Employee contributions$195,612
Employer contribution per active participant$3,649
Average account balance$54,194
Benefits paid to participants$1,660,158
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$21.9M · 405 accts · $879K emplr
2023$19.4M · 394 accts · $770K emplr
2022$16.1M · 377 accts · $678K emplr
Employer contributions to the Valley Forge Educational Services plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,649
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$3,649 per active participant
2023$3,440 per active participant
2022$3,406 per active participant

Valley Forge Educational Services's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · Pennsylvania
Eeg, Inc. PA$24.4M · 0.71%
Propel Schools PA$22.9M · 0.13%
Surgent McCoy Cpe, LLC PA$22.5M · 0.08%
Harcum College PA$20.9M · 0.13%
Cairn University PA$20.8M · 0.47%
The Philadelphia School PA$20.8M · 0.43%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 236050757 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.