Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

University of Wisconsin Foundation401(k)

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN FOUNDATION RETIREMENT AND 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · MADISON, WI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$7,877

University of Wisconsin Foundation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $72,651,999 across 459 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $7,877 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is the 309th-largest of 1,936 plans among Wisconsin employers on file, and the 280th of 3,341 in other services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.08 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 340 to 400 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$72,651,999
Participants with balances459
Active participants400
Employer contributions$3,150,708
Employee contributions$2,914,300
Employer contribution per active participant$7,877
Average account balance$158,283
Benefits paid to participants$3,915,439
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRSM US LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$72.7M · 459 accts · $3.2M emplr
2023$61.5M · 425 accts · $2.9M emplr
2022$48.0M · 402 accts · $2.5M emplr
The University of Wisconsin Foundation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$7,877
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$7,877 per active participant
2023$8,489 per active participant
2022$7,225 per active participant

University of Wisconsin Foundation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansOther Services · Wisconsin
Golden Gate Regional Center CA$73.6M · 0.33%
Mission Linen Supply CA$72.8M · 0.28%
Leaseplan U.S.A., Inc. GA$72.6M · 0.19%
Albaugh, LLC IA$72.0M · 0.31%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 390743975 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.