Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

United Bank CorporationESOP

UNITED BANK CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · GRIFFIN, GA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,358

United Bank Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $82,383,960 across 444 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,358 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 328th-largest of 2,160 plans among Georgia employers on file, and the 1,159th of 4,798 in finance & insurance.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$82,383,960
Participants with balances444
Active participants348
Employer contributions$1,516,481
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$4,358
Average account balance$185,549
Benefits paid to participants$1,748,686
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorMCNAIR, MCLEMORE MIDDLEBROOK CO LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$82.4M · 444 accts · $1.5M emplr
2023$56.9M · 417 accts · $1.0M emplr
2022$52.1M · 418 accts · $962K emplr
Employer contributions to the United Bank Corporation plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,358
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$4,358 per active participant
2023$3,074 per active participant
2022$2,925 per active participant

United Bank Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
UNITED BANK CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
UNITED BANK CORPORATION 401(K) PLAN401(k)
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Georgia
McLarens, LLC GA$99.1M · 0.13%
Examworks, LLC GA$89.9M · 0.20%
Georgia's Own Credit Union GA$87.9M · 0.03%
Apco Holdings, LLC GA$64.4M · 0.37%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 581447401 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.