Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Twin Rivers Paper Company LLC401(k)

TWIN RIVERS PAPER COMPANY LLC MADAWASKA HOURLY 401(K) PLAN · MADAWASKA, ME · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,897

Twin Rivers Paper Company LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $81,974,763 across 507 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,897 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 42nd-largest of 354 plans among Maine employers on file, and the 2,210th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.02 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 400 to 440 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$81,974,763
Participants with balances507
Active participants440
Employer contributions$2,594,566
Employee contributions$2,638,078
Employer contribution per active participant$5,897
Average account balance$161,686
Benefits paid to participants$9,868,443
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCHESTER M. KEARNEY, PA
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$82.0M · 507 accts · $2.6M emplr
2023$76.5M · 510 accts · $2.4M emplr
2022$67.6M · 495 accts · $2.3M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$23,452
Audit (IQPA)$6,710
Total administrative-$1,159
The Twin Rivers Paper Company LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,897
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$5,897 per active participant
2023$6,122 per active participant
2022$5,792 per active participant

Twin Rivers Paper Company LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20244
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$15,192
MORGAN STANLEY INSTITUTIONAL INVES · Investment advisory (plan)$8,260
CHESTER M. KEARNEY · Accounting / audit$6,710
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$5,751 · 0.01%
All plans at this employer3
401(K) PLAN FOR THE NON-BARGAINING EMPLOYEES OF TWIN RIVERS PAPER COMPANY LLC401(k)
401(K) PLAN FOR THE EMPLOYEES OF TWIN RIVERS PAPER COMPANY LLC NY OPERATIONS401(k)
TWIN RIVERS PAPER COMPANY LLC MADAWASKA HOURLY 401(K) PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Maine
Idexx Laboratories, Inc. ME$1.2B · 0.07%
Irving Forest Products, Inc. ME$157.5M · 0.09%
Elmet Technologies LLC ME$98.8M · 0.07%
Lsi Industries Inc. ME$88.4M · 0.31%
Hussey Corporation ME$59.1M · 0.23%
Woodland Pulp LLC ME$44.2M · 0.06%
Nichols Portland, LLC ME$40.6M · 0.45%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 271723368 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.