Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Trane U.S. Inc.401(k)

TRANE 401(K) AND THRIFT PLAN · DAVIDSON, NC · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,647

Trane U.S. Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $248,421,886 across 5,100 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,647 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 103rd-largest of 2,005 plans among North Carolina employers on file, and the 1,000th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.14 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$248,421,886
Participants with balances5,100
Active participants5,330
Employer contributions$8,780,331
Employee contributions$9,968,458
Employer contribution per active participant$1,647
Average account balance$48,710
Benefits paid to participants$35,132,118
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$248.4M · 5,100 accts · $8.8M emplr
2023$211.9M · 5,035 accts · $7.8M emplr
2022$175.1M · 4,949 accts · $8.2M emplr
The Trane U.S. Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,647
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$1,647 per active participant
2023$1,498 per active participant
2022$1,526 per active participant

Trane U.S. Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · North Carolina
Spx Flow, Inc. NC$273.0M · 0.03%
Extreme Networks, Inc. NC$272.2M · 0.04%
Alpek Polyester USA, LLC NC$256.2M · 0.14%
Elevate Textiles, Inc. NC$231.8M · 0.11%
Mack Trucks, Inc. NC$220.3M · 0.11%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 250900465 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.