Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Husqvarna Consumer Outdoor Products N.A., Inc.401(k)

HUSQVARNA RETIREMENT SAVINGS 401K PLAN · CHARLOTTE, NC · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$1,747

Husqvarna Consumer Outdoor Products N.A., Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $220,860,276 across 3,134 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,747 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,317 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 111th-largest of 2,005 plans among North Carolina employers on file, and the 1,082nd of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2023, employees put in $2.12 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 5,143 to 2,621 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$220,860,276
Participants with balances3,134
Active participants2,621
Employer contributions$4,577,994
Employee contributions$9,692,501
Employer contribution per active participant$1,747
Average account balance$70,472
Benefits paid to participants$28,176,469
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$193.7M · 2,017 accts · $4.4M emplr
2023$220.9M · 3,134 accts · $4.6M emplr
2022$191.9M · 4,249 accts · $4.5M emplr
The Husqvarna Consumer Outdoor Products N.A., Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$1,747
Median for plans this size$3,659
2024$2,065 per active participant
2023$1,747 per active participant
2022$884 per active participant

Husqvarna Consumer Outdoor Products N.A., Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran below the $3,659 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20233
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC · Investment advisory (plan)$63,719
AFS ADVISORS, LLC · Consulting$42,500
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$111,593 · 0.05%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · North Carolina
Alpek Polyester USA, LLC NC$256.2M · 0.14%
Trane U.S. Inc. NC$248.4M
Elevate Textiles, Inc. NC$231.8M · 0.11%
Mack Trucks, Inc. NC$220.3M · 0.11%
Pepsi Bottling Ventures, LLC NC$219.7M · 0.22%
Hayward Industries, Inc. NC$214.4M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 203600732 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.