Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Thompson Concrete Holdings Inc.ESOP

THOMPSON CONCRETE EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · CARROLL, OH · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$12,900

Thompson Concrete Holdings Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $3,845,112 across 378 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $12,900 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,109 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Ohio (2,717th of 3,295), and 4,277th of 5,337 in construction.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$3,845,112
Participants with balances378
Active participants409
Employer contributions$5,275,945
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$12,900
Average account balance$10,172
Benefits paid to participants$6,243
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$3.8M · 378 accts · $5.3M emplr
2023$-36.5M · 285 accts · $4.8M emplr
Employer contributions to the Thompson Concrete Holdings Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$12,900
Median for plans this size$540
2024$12,900 per active participant
2023$13,788 per active participant

Thompson Concrete Holdings Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $540 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Ohio
Sexton Industrial, Inc. OH$4.2M · 0.06%
Siteworx OH$4.1M · 0.42%
Todd's Enviroscapes, LLC OH$4.1M · 1.00%
Reliant Mechanical, LLC OH$3.7M · 0.91%
Accurate Mechanical, Inc. OH$3.5M · 0.81%
King's Electric Services OH$3.4M · 0.28%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 522414549 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.