Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Waldorf School of Garden CityMoney purchase plan

WALDORF SCHOOL OF GARDEN CITY MONEY PURCHASE PENSION PLAN · GARDEN CITY, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,618

The Waldorf School of Garden City's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $6,549,132 across 158 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,618 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in New York (4,155th of 5,648), and 2,375th of 3,091 in educational services.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$6,549,132
Participants with balances158
Active participants76
Employer contributions$122,947
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,618
Average account balance$41,450
Benefits paid to participants$273,037
Plan auditDisclaimer of opinion
AuditorCONDON O'MEARA MCGINTY & DONNELLY L
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$6.5M · 158 accts · $123K emplr
2023$6.1M · 160 accts · $121K emplr
2022$5.6M · 149 accts · $104K emplr
Employer contributions to the The Waldorf School of Garden City plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,618
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$1,618 per active participant
2023$1,592 per active participant
2022$1,485 per active participant

The Waldorf School of Garden City's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · New York
Five Towns College NY$6.4M · 0.38%
Girls Who Code, Inc NY$6.3M · 0.18%
Police Athletic League NY$6.2M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 111855654 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.