Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Lee CompanyProfit-sharing plan

THE LEE COMPANY PROFIT SHARING PLAN · WESTBROOK, CT · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$17,716

The Lee Company's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $449,271,257 across 1,239 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $17,716 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,601 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 59th-largest of 1,106 plans among Connecticut employers on file, and the 626th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$449,271,257
Participants with balances1,239
Active participants1,034
Employer contributions$18,318,647
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$17,716
Average account balance$362,608
Benefits paid to participants$32,508,901
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$449.3M · 1,239 accts · $18.3M emplr
2022$396.5M · 1,210 accts · $21.7M emplr
Employer contributions to the The Lee Company plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$17,716
Median for plans this size$4,362
2023$17,716 per active participant
2022$21,954 per active participant

The Lee Company's 2023 employer contribution ran above the $4,362 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Connecticut
Otis Worldwide Corporation CT$475.4M · 0.16%
Bluetriton Brands, Inc. CT$469.7M · 0.14%
Purdue Pharma L.P. CT$455.1M · 0.01%
Kaman Corporation CT$452.6M · 0.00%
Barnes Group, Inc. CT$320.1M · 0.09%
Element Solutions Inc CT$311.2M · 0.08%
Pmi Global Services Inc CT$303.5M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 060639381 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.