Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation401(k)

TENNESSEE FARM BUREAU FEDERATION RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · COLUMBIA, TN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,313

Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $14,356,757 across 93 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,313 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 696th-largest of 1,496 plans among Tennessee employers on file, and 3,550th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $3.76 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$14,356,757
Participants with balances93
Active participants67
Employer contributions$87,946
Employee contributions$330,302
Employer contribution per active participant$1,313
Average account balance$154,374
Benefits paid to participants$1,599,005
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$14.4M · 93 accts · $88K emplr
2023$13.7M · 100 accts · $85K emplr
2022$12.2M · 98 accts · $81K emplr
The Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,313
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,313 per active participant
2023$1,439 per active participant
2022$1,188 per active participant

Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Tennessee
Legends Bank TN$15.3M · 0.03%
The Plateau Group, Inc. TN$15.2M · 0.04%
Tennessee State Bank TN$14.3M · 0.49%
The Bank of Fayette County TN$12.7M · 0.14%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 620380840 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.