Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Tecumseh Products Company401(k)

TECUMSEH PRODUCTS COMPANY RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · ANN ARBOR, MI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$79

Tecumseh Products Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $67,041,904 across 471 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $79 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 407th-largest of 2,619 plans among Michigan employers on file, and the 2,542nd of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $61.29 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 318 to 257 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$67,041,904
Participants with balances471
Active participants257
Employer contributions$20,288
Employee contributions$1,243,403
Employer contribution per active participant$79
Average account balance$142,339
Benefits paid to participants$10,711,645
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$67.0M · 471 accts · $20K emplr
2023$63.5M · 524 accts · $773K emplr
2022$53.3M · 505 accts · $671K emplr
The Tecumseh Products Company 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$79
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$79 per active participant
2023$2,676 per active participant
2022$2,109 per active participant

Tecumseh Products Company's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
GALLAGHER BENEFIT SERVICES, INC · Consulting$54,167
GRANT THORNTON LLP · Accounting / audit$6,218

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$10,908 · 0.02%
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Michigan
Belting Holdings Inc. MI$71.2M · 0.34%
Hi-Lex MI$69.5M · 0.24%
Odl, Incorporated MI$66.6M · 0.19%
Cascade Engineering, Inc. MI$66.4M · 0.24%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 381093240 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.