Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bcs Automotive Interface Solutions U.S. LLC401(k)

BCS AUTOMOTIVE INTERFACE SOLUTIONS U.S. LLC 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · FARMINGTON HILLS, MI · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$4,566

Bcs Automotive Interface Solutions U.S. LLC's 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $69,736,992 across 423 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,566 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,341 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 392nd-largest of 2,619 plans among Michigan employers on file, and the 2,476th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2022, employees put in $1.85 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$69,736,992
Participants with balances423
Active participants314
Employer contributions$1,433,568
Employee contributions$2,657,603
Employer contribution per active participant$4,566
Average account balance$164,863
Benefits paid to participants$14,862,213
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$62.2M · 285 accts · $941K emplr
2023$67.6M · 354 accts · $1.4M emplr
2022$69.7M · 423 accts · $1.4M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2022
Investment management$14,491
Total administrative-$2,426
The Bcs Automotive Interface Solutions U.S. LLC 401(k) match · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$4,566
Median for plans this size$3,449
2024$4,925 per active participant
2023$6,816 per active participant
2022$4,566 per active participant

Bcs Automotive Interface Solutions U.S. LLC's 2022 employer contribution ran above the $3,449 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024$37,672 · 0.06%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Michigan
The Cold Heading Company MI$72.7M · 0.28%
Fisher & Company, Inc MI$71.9M · 0.24%
Stahls' Inc. MI$71.8M · 0.33%
Belting Holdings Inc. MI$71.2M · 0.34%
Hi-Lex MI$69.5M · 0.24%
Odl, Incorporated MI$66.6M · 0.19%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 822921700 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.