Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Tech SystemsESOP

TECH SYSTEMS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · BUFORD, GA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,576

Tech Systems's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $42,717,911 across 390 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,576 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 529th-largest of 2,160 plans among Georgia employers on file, and the 3,142nd of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, the employer put in $321.68 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 291 to 380 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$42,717,911
Participants with balances390
Active participants380
Employer contributions$598,963
Employee contributions$1,862
Employer contribution per active participant$1,576
Average account balance$109,533
Benefits paid to participants$511,242
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorHLB GROSS COLLINS, PC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$42.7M · 390 accts · $599K emplr
2023$33.3M · 352 accts · $485K emplr
2022$19.9M · 307 accts · $447K emplr
Employer contributions to the Tech Systems plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,576
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,576 per active participant
2023$1,407 per active participant
2022$1,535 per active participant

Tech Systems's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
TECH SYSTEMS, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
TECH SYSTEMS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Georgia
Windham Brannon, LLC GA$45.7M · 0.09%
Guided by Good GA$43.0M · 0.13%
Alliant Health Group, Inc. GA$42.8M · 0.18%
Newcomb & Boyd GA$42.6M · 0.36%
Nucleus Central Inc. GA$41.5M · 0.19%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 581895929 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.