Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

T. Rowe Price Group, Inc.401(k)

T. ROWE PRICE U.S. RETIREMENT PROGRAM · OWINGS MILLS, MD · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$21,825

T. Rowe Price Group, Inc.'s 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $5,571,817,514 across 11,828 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $21,825 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 141 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 5th-largest of 1,671 plans among Maryland employers on file, and the 33rd of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2025, the employer put in $1.58 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$5,571,817,514
Participants with balances11,828
Active participants6,463
Employer contributions$141,052,135
Employee contributions$89,515,049
Employer contribution per active participant$21,825
Average account balance$471,070
Benefits paid to participants$361,284,284
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$5.6B · 11,828 accts · $141.1M emplr
2024$4.9B · 11,973 accts · $137.7M emplr
2023$4.4B · 12,171 accts · $134.1M emplr
2022$3.7B · 11,376 accts · $113.9M emplr
The T. Rowe Price Group, Inc. 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$21,825
Median for plans this size$5,084
2025$21,825 per active participant
2024$20,184 per active participant
2023$22,731 per active participant
2022$18,095 per active participant

T. Rowe Price Group, Inc.'s 2025 employer contribution ran above the $5,084 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20251
CHARLES SCHWAB & CO., INC. · Investment managementindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Maryland
Aon Corporation GA$6.6B · 0.03%
Visa Inc. CA$5.2B · 0.00%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 522264646 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.