Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Surveying and Mapping, LLC401(k)

SAM HOLDING COMPANY, INC. & SUBSIDIARIES 401(K) PLAN · AUSTIN, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,969

Surveying and Mapping, LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $113,775,301 across 1,572 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,969 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 583rd-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 1,338th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $1.86 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 1,464 to 1,727 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$113,775,301
Participants with balances1,572
Active participants1,727
Employer contributions$5,128,224
Employee contributions$9,529,444
Employer contribution per active participant$2,969
Average account balance$72,376
Benefits paid to participants$15,719,702
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$113.8M · 1,572 accts · $5.1M emplr
2023$95.6M · 1,364 accts · $4.3M emplr
2022$72.4M · 1,253 accts · $2.7M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$15,925
Total administrative-$41,474
The Surveying and Mapping, LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,969
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$2,969 per active participant
2023$2,802 per active participant
2022$1,854 per active participant

Surveying and Mapping, LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$15,925
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$20,186 · 0.03%
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Texas
Petroleum Geo-Services, Inc. TX$115.1M · 0.16%
Als Group USA, Corp. TX$114.4M · 0.27%
Eci Software Solutions, Inc. TX$111.4M · 0.15%
Quiddity Engineering, LLC TX$110.8M · 0.06%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 742704974 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.