Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Schlumberger Technology Corporation401(k)

SCHLUMBERGER LIMITED SAVINGS AND PROFIT SHARING PLAN · HOUSTON, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$14,781

Schlumberger Technology Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $112,756,234 across 189 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $14,781 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 589th-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 1,349th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $1.14 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$112,756,234
Participants with balances189
Active participants76
Employer contributions$1,123,355
Employee contributions$1,285,785
Employer contribution per active participant$14,781
Average account balance$596,594
Benefits paid to participants$10,454,472
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$112.8M · 189 accts · $1.1M emplr
2023$105.5M · 196 accts · $952K emplr
2022$93.3M · 197 accts · $632K emplr
The Schlumberger Technology Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$14,781
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$14,781 per active participant
2023$11,199 per active participant
2022$7,804 per active participant

Schlumberger Technology Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Texas
Petroleum Geo-Services, Inc. TX$115.1M · 0.16%
Als Group USA, Corp. TX$114.4M · 0.27%
Eci Software Solutions, Inc. TX$111.4M · 0.15%
Quiddity Engineering, LLC TX$110.8M · 0.06%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 520684746 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.