Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Stars Behavioral Health Group Holding CompanyESOP

STARS BEHAVIORAL HEALTH GROUP HOLDING COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · LONG BEACH, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,951

Stars Behavioral Health Group Holding Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $96,118,000 across 2,480 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,951 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 1,040th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 1,135th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. active participation has grown from 1,517 to 1,941 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$96,118,000
Participants with balances2,480
Active participants1,941
Employer contributions$3,787,306
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,951
Average account balance$38,757
Benefits paid to participants$2,902,817
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$96.1M · 2,480 accts · $3.8M emplr
2023$79.3M · 2,185 accts · $961K emplr
2022$25.3M · 2,089 accts · $832K emplr
Employer contributions to the Stars Behavioral Health Group Holding Company plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,951
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$1,951 per active participant
2023$568 per active participant
2022$548 per active participant

Stars Behavioral Health Group Holding Company's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · California
Tides Center CA$95.6M · 0.15%
Barton Healthcare System CA$92.7M · 0.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 272903823 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.