Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Starfish Holdings, Inc.ESOP

STARFISH HOLDINGS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · HUNTSVILLE, AL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$28,259

Starfish Holdings, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $515,369,863 across 1,966 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $28,259 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 17th-largest of 902 plans among Alabama employers on file, and the 347th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. active participation has grown from 1,324 to 1,795 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$515,369,863
Participants with balances1,966
Active participants1,795
Employer contributions$50,725,436
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$28,259
Average account balance$262,141
Benefits paid to participants$33,497,914
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorBMSS, LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$515.4M · 1,966 accts · $50.7M emplr
2023$470.5M · 1,799 accts · $21.2M emplr
2022$388.9M · 1,446 accts · $23.0M emplr
Employer contributions to the Starfish Holdings, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$28,259
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$28,259 per active participant
2023$12,589 per active participant
2022$17,395 per active participant

Starfish Holdings, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
STARFISH HOLDINGS 401K RETIREMENT PLAN401(k)
STARFISH HOLDINGS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Alabama
Intergraph Corporation AL$1.7B · 0.05%
Dynetics, Inc. AL$557.3M · 0.08%
Adtran, Inc AL$428.5M · 0.06%
Maynard Nexsen, PC AL$409.8M · 0.00%
Burr & Forman LLP AL$399.4M · 0.05%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 471834100 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.