Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Southwest National Bank401(k)

SOUTHWEST NATIONAL BANK 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · WICHITA, KS · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,328

Southwest National Bank's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $10,695,947 across 111 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,328 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Kansas (473rd of 828), and 3,912th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $1.14 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$10,695,947
Participants with balances111
Active participants103
Employer contributions$342,823
Employee contributions$390,173
Employer contribution per active participant$3,328
Average account balance$96,360
Benefits paid to participants$389,924
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorSWINDOLL, JANZEN, HAWK & LOYD, LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$10.7M · 111 accts · $343K emplr
2023$9.1M · 109 accts · $358K emplr
2022$9.2M · 114 accts · $347K emplr
The Southwest National Bank 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,328
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$3,328 per active participant
2023$3,478 per active participant
2022$3,577 per active participant

Southwest National Bank's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Kansas
Med James, Inc. KS$11.8M · 0.39%
Bank of Labor KS$11.6M · 0.15%
First State Bank and Trust KS$11.6M · 0.11%
Basys Processing, Inc. KS$10.6M · 0.60%
Cobalt Ventures, LLC KS$10.4M · 0.76%
First Federal Bank KS$10.0M · 0.32%
Nations Holding Company KS$8.2M · 0.76%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 480428300 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.