Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bank of Labor401(k)

BANK OF LABOR RETIREMENT PLAN · LENEXA, KS · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.15%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Bank of Labor reported $16,439 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.15% of average plan assets, below the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $5,028 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Kansas (445th of 828), and 3,822nd of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $1.26 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$11,649,095
Participants with balances129
Active participants116
Employer contributions$583,237
Employee contributions$735,656
Employer contribution per active participant$5,028
Average account balance$90,303
Benefits paid to participants$2,405,739
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$11.6M · 129 accts · $583K emplr
2023$10.7M · 128 accts · $517K emplr
2022$10.0M · 121 accts · $485K emplr
The Bank of Labor 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,028
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$5,028 per active participant
2023$4,925 per active participant
2022$4,488 per active participant

Bank of Labor's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Administrative cost history3
2024$16,439 · 0.15%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Kansas
One True Holding Company KS$15.1M · 0.19%
Exchange Bank & Trust KS$15.0M · 0.32%
Azura Credit Union KS$14.1M · 0.06%
Med James, Inc. KS$11.8M · 0.39%
First State Bank and Trust KS$11.6M · 0.11%
Basys Processing, Inc. KS$10.6M · 0.60%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 480150325 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.