Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

So Calif University of Health SciencesMoney purchase plan

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES MONEY PURCHASE PENSION PLAN · WHITTIER, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,126

So Calif University of Health Sciences's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $15,534,803 across 419 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,126 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 4,304th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and 1,789th of 3,091 in educational services. active participation has grown from 156 to 217 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$15,534,803
Participants with balances419
Active participants217
Employer contributions$895,240
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$4,126
Average account balance$37,076
Benefits paid to participants$579,758
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$15.5M · 419 accts · $895K emplr
2023$13.4M · 402 accts · $764K emplr
2022$11.8M · 373 accts · $581K emplr
Employer contributions to the So Calif University of Health Sciences plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,126
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$4,126 per active participant
2023$3,957 per active participant
2022$3,726 per active participant

So Calif University of Health Sciences's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$555 · 0.00%
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · California
Santa Fe Christian Schools CA$16.3M · 0.58%
San Diego Jewish Academy CA$15.7M · 0.45%
Notre Dame High School CA$15.5M · 0.37%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 950948050 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.