Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Siemens Corporation401(k)

SIEMENS SAVINGS PLAN · ISELIN, NJ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$7,027

Siemens Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $9,798,021,674 across 42,538 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $7,027 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other management of companies employers. By assets it is the 12th-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and the 5th of 786 in management of companies. In 2024, employees put in $1.81 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$9,798,021,674
Participants with balances42,538
Active participants29,785
Employer contributions$209,291,939
Employee contributions$378,800,660
Employer contribution per active participant$7,027
Average account balance$230,336
Benefits paid to participants$804,996,874
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$9.8B · 42,538 accts · $209.3M emplr
2023$8.9B · 41,734 accts · $201.9M emplr
2022$7.6B · 40,148 accts · $184.2M emplr
The Siemens Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$7,027
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$7,027 per active participant
2023$6,912 per active participant
2022$6,621 per active participant

Siemens Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $5,259 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManagement of Companies · New Jersey
Wells Fargo & Company CA$57.9B · 0.02%
The Allstate Corporation TX$7.6B · 0.11%
Warner Media, LLC NY$6.7B · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 132623356 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.