Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Seoul Foreign School401(k)

SEOUL FOREIGN SCHOOL RETIREMENT PLAN · · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.00%

Peer grade: B · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Seoul Foreign School reported $50 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.00% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $0 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is 1,765th of 3,091 in educational services.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$16,020,971
Participants with balances130
Active participants86
Employer contributions$0
Employee contributions$1,346,952
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Average account balance$123,238
Benefits paid to participants$683,625
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$16.0M · 130 accts
2023$13.1M · 121 accts
2022$10.0M · 114 accts
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$50
Total administrative$50
The Seoul Foreign School 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Median for plans this size$2,416

Seoul Foreign School's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20242
THE INVESTMENT CENTER INCindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$50 · 0.00%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services
Simcom, Inc. FL$16.1M · 0.07%
College Success Foundation WA$16.0M · 0.32%
Epiphany School WA$15.9M · 0.07%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 980578195 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.