Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Sensors, Inc.ESOP

SENSORS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · SALINE, MI · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$491

Sensors, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $6,759,813 across 144 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $491 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 22,307 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Michigan (1,823rd of 2,619), and 10,299th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$6,759,813
Participants with balances144
Active participants102
Employer contributions$50,109
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$491
Average account balance$46,943
Benefits paid to participants$61,777
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorECP ACCOUNTING, INC.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$6.5M · 124 accts · $90K emplr
2023$6.8M · 144 accts · $50K emplr
2022$1.6M · 140 accts · $374K emplr
Employer contributions to the Sensors, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$491
Median for plans this size$1,308
2024$1,148 per active participant
2023$491 per active participant
2022$3,664 per active participant

Sensors, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran below the $1,308 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · Michigan
Techno-Coat, Inc. MI$6.8M · 0.72%
Workrite Ergonomics, LLC MI$6.8M · 0.24%
Ihc LLC MI$6.7M · 0.27%
Flow-Rite Controls, LTD. MI$6.7M · 0.74%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 383119484 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.