Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Security Bancorp of Tennessee, Inc.401(k)

SECURITY BANCORP OF TENNESSEE SAFE HARBOR 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · HALLS, TN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,270

Security Bancorp of Tennessee, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $21,653,270 across 174 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,270 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 523rd-largest of 1,496 plans among Tennessee employers on file, and 2,927th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $1.15 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$21,653,270
Participants with balances174
Active participants130
Employer contributions$295,048
Employee contributions$339,148
Employer contribution per active participant$2,270
Average account balance$124,444
Benefits paid to participants$945,006
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorATA,PC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$21.7M · 174 accts · $295K emplr
2023$19.4M · 163 accts · $277K emplr
2022$19.9M · 174 accts · $292K emplr
The Security Bancorp of Tennessee, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,270
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$2,270 per active participant
2023$2,289 per active participant
2022$2,245 per active participant

Security Bancorp of Tennessee, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20244
ACUFF & ASSOCIATES INC · Contract administrator$1,230
EMPOWER ADVISORY GROUP, LLC · Investment management$199
B RILEY WEALTH MANAGEMENT INCindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Tennessee
Citizens Bank TN$24.1M · 0.25%
Builtwell Bancorp, Inc. TN$22.0M · 0.47%
Capstar Bank TN$21.9M · 0.07%
Evolve Bancorp Inc TN$21.5M · 0.72%
The Farmers Bank TN$20.7M · 0.34%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 621261509 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.