Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Scot Forge CompanyESOP

SCOT FORGE COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · SPRING GROVE, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$13,586

Scot Forge Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $1,291,886,895 across 509 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $13,586 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 78th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 258th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$1,291,886,895
Participants with balances509
Active participants486
Employer contributions$6,602,912
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$13,586
Average account balance$2,538,088
Benefits paid to participants$124,446,652
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$1.3B · 509 accts · $6.6M emplr
2023$1.1B · 491 accts · $5.8M emplr
2022$885.0M · 493 accts · $5.7M emplr
Employer contributions to the Scot Forge Company plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$13,586
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$13,586 per active participant
2023$12,436 per active participant
2022$12,250 per active participant

Scot Forge Company's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $5,259 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024OneAmerica
2023OneAmerica

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
SCOT FORGE COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
SCOT FORGE COMPANY 401(K) PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Illinois
Marmon Holdings, Inc IL$1.7B · 0.10%
Molex, LLC IL$1.3B · 0.03%
Usg Corporation IL$1.0B · 0.06%
Lsc Communications, LLC IL$968.2M · 0.15%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 362911912 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.