Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Schnabel, Inc. D/B/A Schnabel Engineering, Inc.ESOP

SCHNABEL, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · GLEN ALLEN, VA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$9,140

Schnabel, Inc. D/B/A Schnabel Engineering, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $110,207,203 across 738 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,140 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 260th-largest of 2,266 plans among Virginia employers on file, and the 1,377th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. active participation has grown from 424 to 558 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$110,207,203
Participants with balances738
Active participants558
Employer contributions$5,100,000
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$9,140
Average account balance$149,332
Benefits paid to participants$3,448,272
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$110.2M · 738 accts · $5.1M emplr
2023$83.5M · 645 accts · $4.4M emplr
2022$75.0M · 575 accts · $4.1M emplr
Employer contributions to the Schnabel, Inc. D/B/A Schnabel Engineering, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$9,140
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$9,140 per active participant
2023$9,224 per active participant
2022$9,670 per active participant

Schnabel, Inc. D/B/A Schnabel Engineering, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
SCHNABEL, INC. 401(K) AND PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k)
SCHNABEL, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Virginia
Calibre Systems, Inc. VA$114.7M · 0.16%
C2 Essentials, Inc. VA$111.4M · 0.56%
Tmeic Corporation Americas VA$110.4M · 0.01%
Riverside Research Institute VA$105.6M · 0.20%
Ats ESOP Holdings, Inc. VA$102.6M · 0.19%
Arion Systems, Inc. VA$101.9M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 830342835 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.