Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Sagaya CorporationESOP

SAGAYA CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · ANCHORAGE, AK · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$2,484

Sagaya Corporation's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $20,904,115 across 131 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,484 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,779 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is the 75th-largest of 160 plans among Alaska employers on file, and the 1,406th of 5,215 in retail trade.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$20,904,115
Participants with balances131
Active participants92
Employer contributions$228,553
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$2,484
Average account balance$159,573
Benefits paid to participants$953,865
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$20.8M · 143 accts · $297K emplr
2023$20.9M · 131 accts · $229K emplr
Employer contributions to the Sagaya Corporation plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$2,484
Median for plans this size$2,440
2024$3,342 per active participant
2023$2,484 per active participant

Sagaya Corporation's 2023 employer contribution ran above the $2,440 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
Similar plansRetail Trade · Alaska
Three Bears Alaska, Inc. AK$8.4M · 1.34%
Hames Corporation AK$5.1M · 0.77%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 920076914 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.