Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

S. Rothschild & Co., Inc.ESOP

S. ROTHSCHILD & CO., INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$20

S. Rothschild & Co., Inc.'s 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $24,853,184 across 126 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $20 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,806 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 2,199th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 5,157th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$24,853,184
Participants with balances126
Active participants51
Employer contributions$1,021
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$20
Average account balance$197,247
Benefits paid to participants$2,046,270
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorMAYER HOFFMAN MCCANN CPAS
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$16.2M · 138 accts · $1.9M emplr
2023$7.7M · 133 accts · $7.6M emplr
2022$24.9M · 126 accts · $1K emplr
Employer contributions to the S. Rothschild & Co., Inc. plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$20
Median for plans this size$2,266
2024$21,395 per active participant
2023$92,277 per active participant
2022$20 per active participant

S. Rothschild & Co., Inc.'s 2022 employer contribution ran below the $2,266 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024John Hancock
2023John Hancock

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
S. ROTHSCHILD & CO., INC. 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
S. ROTHSCHILD & CO., INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · New York
Raulli and Sons, Inc. NY$25.6M · 0.07%
Crosman Corporation NY$25.5M · 0.47%
Diamond Packaging, Inc. NY$25.1M · 0.05%
Darktrace Inc NY$24.8M · 0.41%
Westpoint Home LLC NY$24.8M · 0.12%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 231539342 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.