Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Robert L. Lipton Inc.401(k)

ROBERT L. LIPTON INC. DBA LIPTON TOYOTA 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · OAKLAND PARK, FL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,062

Robert L. Lipton Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $9,489,968 across 126 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,062 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Florida (1,841st of 3,644), and 2,734th of 5,215 in retail trade. In 2024, employees put in $1.07 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 147 to 107 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$9,489,968
Participants with balances126
Active participants107
Employer contributions$327,656
Employee contributions$352,144
Employer contribution per active participant$3,062
Average account balance$75,317
Benefits paid to participants$1,362,431
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorHILL, BARTH & KING LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$9.5M · 126 accts · $328K emplr
2023$9.2M · 164 accts · $310K emplr
2022$7.6M · 209 accts · $426K emplr
The Robert L. Lipton Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,062
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$3,062 per active participant
2023$1,854 per active participant
2022$2,896 per active participant

Robert L. Lipton Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
FARMERS DBA NATIONAL ASSOCIATES · Contract administrator$63,490
EMPOWER ADVISORY GROUP, LLC · Investment management$752

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansRetail Trade · Florida
B & R Supermarket, Inc. FL$9.8M · 0.65%
Kanes Furniture, LLC FL$9.7M · 1.03%
Tibbetts Lumber Co., LLC FL$9.6M · 0.11%
Tamiami Ford, Inc. FL$9.5M · 0.56%
Dufry America, LLC FL$9.3M · 0.72%
Now Optics LLC FL$9.1M · 0.75%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 650131357 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.