Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Richter Precision Inc401(k)

RICHTER PRECISION INC 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN & TRUST · EAST PETERSBURG, PA · plan year 2025

Reported admin expense ratio · 2025
0.42%

Peer grade: C+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Richter Precision Inc reported $72,769 in plan administrative expenses for 2025: 0.42% of average plan assets, above the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $1,606 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

Across the 1 year on file its reported administrative ratio rose from 0.36% to 0.42%. The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,620 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 1,638th-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 6,351st of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2025, employees put in $1.98 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 166 to 134 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$17,960,271
Participants with balances105
Active participants134
Employer contributions$215,159
Employee contributions$425,683
Employer contribution per active participant$1,606
Average account balance$171,050
Benefits paid to participants$1,273,274
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRKL LLP
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$18.0M · 105 accts · $215K emplr
2024$16.3M · 105 accts · $207K emplr
2023$13.5M · 119 accts · $234K emplr
2022$11.1M · 133 accts · $246K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2025
Recordkeeping & contract admin$9,544
Investment management$62,225
Trustee / custodial$1,000
Total administrative$72,769
The Richter Precision Inc 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$1,606
Median for plans this size$2,666
2025$1,606 per active participant
2024$1,557 per active participant
2023$1,622 per active participant
2022$1,484 per active participant

Richter Precision Inc's 2025 employer contribution ran below the $2,666 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2025 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20251
FULTON BANK, N.A. · Recordkeeping · Consulting$72,769

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2025FULTON BANK, N.A.
2024FULTON BANK, N.A.

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history4
2025$72,769 · 0.42%
2024$54,277 · 0.36%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Pennsylvania
Afc Industries, Inc. PA$18.3M · 0.10%
Npx One, LLC PA$18.2M · 0.65%
Premier Custom-Built, Inc. PA$18.2M · 0.30%
Port Erie Plastics, Inc. PA$18.0M · 0.31%
Irwin Car and Equipment PA$17.9M · 0.35%
Quaker Maid Meats, Inc. PA$17.9M · 0.30%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 232075767 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.